Someone parked in front of my tree.

I knew I was running late.

That call to my insurance company trying to figure out what happened to my benefits really set me back time-wise this morning. I need to get my medication filled and I can’t because I suddenly have no coverage. Not good for someone that has anxiety/bipolar. I’m sinking fast, buried underground with worry, being buried and quickly losing sight of the bigger picture.

Someone parked in front of my tree.

Normally I pull into the parking lot at about 7:10 AM to clock in at 7:25 AM to open my office doors at 7:30AM- techically I don’t have to clock in until 7:30 AM, but that seems irresponsible to me because my patients are impatient and I don’t like to keep them waiting if I can help it; that’s poor customer service, if you ask me.

Someone parked in front of my tree.

I pulled into the parking lot at 7:12 AM.

All of the other spots in the lot were empty, with the exception of my spot.  I park in the same spot every day, five days a week, in front of an ancient, gigantic yellow Snow Summit tractor that has a bee hive established inside of it and a tiny pine tree.

Time got away from me this morning, anxiety burying me underground, and

someone parked in front of my tree.

via Daily Prompt: Underground

Leave a Reply

